Passer aux informations produits
1 de 8

Honeyburn Books (UK)

1995 Knots & Crosses - Ian Rankin(St.Martins Paperback USA)

1995 Knots & Crosses - Ian Rankin(St.Martins Paperback USA)

Prix habituel £10.00 GBP
Prix habituel £12.50 GBP Prix promotionnel £10.00 GBP
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Knots & Crosses is the first novel in the Inspector Rebus series written by Scottish author Ian Rankin. Published in 1987, the book introduces readers to the character of Detective Inspector John Rebus, who becomes one of Rankin's most popular and well-known protagonists.

The story is set in Edinburgh, where Rebus is investigating a series of murders involving young girls. Each victim is found strangled with a "knot" tied around their necks, and a "cross" drawn on their bodies. As the case progresses, Rebus is haunted by his own personal demons, particularly his failed marriage, which adds complexity to his investigation.

As Rebus continues to delve deeper into the case, he discovers a connection between the victims and his own past. It becomes evident that the killer is targeting him, leaving behind cryptic messages and clues. Rebus finds himself in a race against time to identify the murderer before more lives are lost, even as he battles his own inner turmoil.

Knots & Crosses is a gripping and gritty crime novel that explores themes of obsession, guilt, and redemption. It showcases Rankin's skill at crafting complex characters and intricate plotlines that keep readers on the edge of their seats. The book received critical acclaim upon its release and is considered a must-read for fans of crime fiction and thrillers.

Overall, Knots & Crosses is an excellent introduction to the Inspector Rebus series and is a thrilling read for anyone who enjoys atmospheric, character-driven crime novels set in dark, urban landscapes.

Afficher tous les détails