Passer aux informations produits
1 de 7

Honeyburn Books (UK)

2008 Arctic Drift - Clive & Dirk Cussler(Michael Joseph/ Penguin Books)

2008 Arctic Drift - Clive & Dirk Cussler(Michael Joseph/ Penguin Books)

Prix habituel £12.00 GBP
Prix habituel £17.00 GBP Prix promotionnel £12.00 GBP
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

"Arctic Drift" is a novel co-written by Clive Cussler and his son Dirk Cussler. It is the 20th installment in the best-selling adventure series featuring the main character, Dirk Pitt.

The story follows the renowned marine engineer and adventurer, Dirk Pitt, and his NUMA (National Underwater and Marine Agency) team as they embark on a dangerous mission in the Arctic. A powerful explosion sets off a chain of events that threatens to cause catastrophic climate change and potentially alter the world as we know it.

As Pitt and his team investigate the origins of the explosion, they uncover a sinister plot involving a wealthy businessman who plans to use a revolutionary new technology to manipulate the Earth's weather systems for personal gain. With time running out, Dirk Pitt and his team must race against the clock to stop the villain before it's too late.

"Arctic Drift" combines action, adventure, and a touch of scientific intrigue to keep readers engaged from start to finish. Packed with high-stakes battles, secret societies, and ancient mysteries, the book offers a thrilling exploration of the Arctic region and the dangers that lie beneath its icy surface.

This novel showcases Clive and Dirk Cussler's signature blend of historical detail, expert research, and fast-paced storytelling. It is a must-read for fans of the Pitt series and anyone who enjoys thrilling and immersive adventures on land, sea, and now, in the frozen Arctic.

Afficher tous les détails