Passer aux informations produits
1 de 6

Honeyburn Books (UK)

2011*1st* The Impossible Dead - Ian Rankin(Orion)

2011*1st* The Impossible Dead - Ian Rankin(Orion)

Prix habituel £12.00 GBP
Prix habituel £15.00 GBP Prix promotionnel £12.00 GBP
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

The Impossible Dead is a 2011 novel written by the Scottish author Ian Rankin. It is the second novel in the Malcolm Fox series.

Inspector Malcolm Fox and his team from the Lothian and Borders Police department of “Complaints” (Professional Ethics and Standards), Tony Kaye and Joe Naysmith, are assigned to an investigation in the town of Kirkcaldy in Fife. Detective Sergeant Paul Carter has been found guilty of misconduct, and Fox’s job is to reassure the Fife Constabulary that the other Kirkcaldy police are clean. Fox visits Paul’s uncle Alan Carter, who had reported Paul, and is drawn into the murder investigation when Alan is killed and Paul is framed for it. Fox and his team must dodge, while exploiting as sources, not only the hostile Kirkcaldy police but contingents of Fife headquarters CID, Murder Squad, and even an emissary from London’s Special Branch.

Afficher tous les détails